You are here: Home > Environment > About sustainability > Useful Contacts

Useful Contacts

If you cannot find the information you are looking for, or have any comments to make regarding the information contained in these pages, then please contact us.

The Sustainability Team
Environment Services
Aylesbury Vale District Council
66 High Street
Aylesbury
Bucks
HP20 1SD

Alan Asbury - 01296 585112 or email aasbury@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Robert Smart - 01296 585147 or email rsmart@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Sources of other useful information and websites

Save energy at home
Zap Carbon - www.zapcarbon.com

Grants - renewable heat premium payment scheme
Department of Energy and Climate Change - www.gov.uk/renewable-heat-premium-payment/overview

Act on CO2 - carbon calculator
http://carboncalculator.direct.gov.uk/index.html

Assess how to energise the Country
https://www.gov.uk/2050-pathways-analysis  

Insulation
Cocoon - http://www.cocoonyourhome.co.uk/

Affordable warmth
The public should contact 0800 80 48 777 for insulation (Cocoon) and 0800 107 00 44 for general issues relating to keeping warm (Affordable Warmth Helpline)

Installing Photovoltaic (PV) Panels (Solar Panels)
Cocoon - http://www.cocoonyourhome.co.uk/section/?sectionID=12  

Feed In Tarrif (FIT)
Office of the Gas and Electricity Markets (OFGEM) -http://www.ofgem.gov.uk/sustainability/environment/fits/Pages/fits.aspx

Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC) - http://www.decc.gov.uk/en/content/cms/meeting_energy/renewable_ener/feedin_tariff/feedin_tariff.aspx

Renewable Heat Incentives (RHI)
Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC) -http://www.decc.gov.uk/en/content/cms/meeting_energy/Renewable_ener/incentive/incentive.aspx

Energy Saving Trust - http://www.energysavingtrust.org.uk/Resources/Energy-saving-news/Renewable-energy2/DECC-RHI-is-important-for-reducing-carbon-emissions

Home Service - Home Fire Risk Check - http://www.bucksfire.gov.uk/BucksFire/free.htm  

Warm Front Scheme (run by Eaga now known as Carillion) - only be available until April 2012- www.warmfront.co.uk

Business

Enhanced Capital Allowance Scheme
Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC) - http://etl.decc.gov.uk/etl  

Carbon Trust - http://www.carbontrust.co.uk/Pages/Default.aspx

Entrepreneurial Grants
Carbon Trust -
http://www.carbontrust.co.uk/emerging-technologies/fast-track/Pages/default.aspx 

Case Studies
Carbon Trust -  http://www.carbontrust.co.uk/about-carbon-trust/case-studies/finance/loans-non-industrial/Pages/default.aspx

Loans - Green financing
Carbon Trust - http://www.carbontrust.co.uk/cut-carbon-reduce-costs/products-services/financing/pages/financing.aspx 

Awards
http://content.yudu.com/A1pciu/sfmawards2010/resources/index.htm?referrerUrl=

Climate Change
Met Office - http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/climate-change

Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research - http://www.tyndall.ac.uk/

Department for International Development - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-development

Date Updated: 18/07/13

Contact information

Contact:

Environmental Health and Licensing

Telephone:

01296 585605

Email:

envhealth@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk