Voting opens soon for the Quainton by-election

2 May 2018
Voting for the Quainton by-election will open at 7am on Thursday 3 May, and close at 10pm that day.
There are four candidates standing for the vacant seat:
• Deborah Lovatt (Green Party)
• Maxine Myatt (Labour)
• Scott Raven (Liberal Democrat)
• Steven Walker (Conservative)
Anyone who lives in Quainton, Oving, North Marston, Granborough, Pitchcott or Hogshaw - and whose name is on the electoral register can vote. Polling cards have been dispatched to those who are already registered.
Peter Brown, Electoral Services Manager, said: “Following the sudden and very sad passing of Cllr Kevin Hewson (Conservative) we’ll be holding the by-election for Quainton Ward on 3 May. Residents are reminded they can vote at their local polling station between 7am and 10pm on the day.”
The by-election falls on the same date as ordinary May elections for London Boroughs and many District or Unitary authorities elsewhere in the UK. However, aside from this by-election, there are no other scheduled elections in Aylesbury Vale on 3 May 2018.

« Back to news